Staff and Governors

Staff and Governors

Chair of Governors   Mrs F M Rutland

Mrs R S E Dent H C C Jones Mrs J D Kingsland N S W McIntosh
R W F Obbard P Waite Mrs J M Wood T J Clark
G W C Eversfield      

 Headmaster Mr J R Bartlett (BSc QTS)
Bursar & Clerk to the Governing Body Mrs P J Franklin BSc FCA 

The Chair of Governors may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governing Body,

St Andrew's School, Buckhold, Pangbourne, RG8 8QA  0118 974 4276

 Deputy Staff

Dr A Neil PhD MSc PGCE Deputy Head Academic/ Head of ICT
P F Outram BSc Deputy Head Pastoral/ Science
D A Skinner BA PGCE DipSpLD Deputy Head/ Head of English


Mr P G Alderman  (Cert Ed) FT Year 4
Mrs S J Altmann BA French (Pre-Prep)               Teaching Assistant (Pre-Prep)
Mrs F K Armstrong BEd Head of Pre-Prep
Mrs E Barker BA(Ed) DipSpLD Learning Skills
Mrs L Bartlett BA, MSc, PGCE Health & Welfare Co-ordinator PSHE/ FT Year 7
I Bateman BSc, PGCE Mathematics
Mrs H A Booth Langton BA DipEd Head of Mathematics FT Year 5
Mrs S K Bridge BEd Head of Art
Mrs K Bunyan BSc PGCE Head of Juniors FT Year 4
Mrs K Carter Keall HLTA CACHE NVQ3 Reception 
Mrs N C Cox BA PGCE Reception
Mrs C Davey BA EY FDEY Nursery Late Club Co-ordinator
Mrs S F Dunston BA MA PGCE French, German  RS
C C Ellison BEd Head of History Head of PSHE
Mrs T Evans BA OCR Level 7 Learning Skills
Mrs F J Fountain BA PGCE Girls Games
R Grant BSc PGCE Head of Science FT Year 6
M R Gunningham DipRCM ARCM Director of Music
Mrs S C Hall BA PGCE Year 1
Miss N Hart BA OCR Level 5 SpLD Learning Skills  Mathematics
Mrs V Harvey Learning Skills
Mrs K A Herrington BA QTS Year 2
H W Howard BEd Head of Seniors French/ FT Year 8 
Mrs A Hudson Nursery Assistant
R J Hudson BA MA PGCE Head of RS Chapel
Miss R L Janes BA QTS Year 2 Deputy Head Pre-Prep
Mrs M James  Early Years TA  
Mrs F P Jones BSoSc BTeach RS FT Year 3
O J Kyte LAMDA Drama and Music
Miss C Leatham Gap Student  
Mrs T le Roux BEd DipSpLD Head of Learning Skills/ SENCO
J R W Mabbett BA History RS/ FT Year 5
Mrs C Milner BSc PGCE Nursery
Mrs A S Mortimore MA PGCE Year 1
J Mortimore BA MSc PGCE Director of Sport  Head of PE
Mrs C Neil Bac Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Owston BA OCR Level 5 SpLD Learning Skills
Miss K Parkhouse BA PGCE Head of Boarding PE/ FT Year 8 
Miss C Pirie Gap Student  
Mrs E Poole BSc PGCE Year 3 /ICT
T Preston Gap Student
Mrs N Richards BSc(Hons); PGCE; PGCert Learning Skills (Pre-Prep)
Miss L Selwood Nursery Assistant
Miss C M Smiles NNEB ADCE Teaching Assistant (Pre-Prep)
Mrs K A M Stokes BA (Ed) QTS Geography / Life Science / Digital Marketing Manager
Mrs D Thomas Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
G H Thomas BSc PGCE FCIL Head of MFL Head of Enrichment & Activities 
R H Thompson BA PGCE Head of Teaching & Learning/Geography/FT Year 7
Ms K Wiggins Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Mrs H C Williams BSc PGCE Assistant Director of Sport/ PE/ English/ FT Year 6    
J D Wrennall BA PGCE English /Library
Registrar and Headmaster’s P.A. Mrs C M Reeves
School Secretary Mrs G E Eeles
Accounts Mrs A M Gadd
HR Administrator Mrs A J Sands
Data and Outreach Co-ordinator Mrs S L Willis
Day Matron and Senior Housekeeper Mrs K Culverhouse
Day Matron Mrs J E Holmes
Housekeeper Mrs S Parker
Maintenance Manager I Bilsby
Caretaker / Facilities and Maintenance L Weston
Grounds Manager Mrs P Weston 
Grounds M Johns
Catering Holroyd Howe
Cleaning Mar Cleaning
Independent Listener Rev W Watts
Medical Advisor Dr C Rock
Coffee Shop Mrs A Ogden Mrs F Routledge
Visiting Musicians
O Arguelles Clarinet & Saxophone J Moss Guitar
Mrs S Ashworth Bassoon Miss S Moore Flute
Mrs R Bell Singing Mrs A Law Oboe
Miss C Bessent Singing J Mead Drums
C Burrows Piano and Organist Mrs K Tavener Piano
Ms O Canolle Piano Mrs R Witcomb 'Cello
M Cooke Brass M Wood Singing
Mrs C Stevens Violin
Miss R Hamilton Piano
Visiting Teachers
Miss T Foster Ballet & Dynamic Dance M Rosiak Gym
S McGreal Golf A Whiteley Taekwondo
J Hutchinson Taekwondo K Shorney Gym
Mrs C Lane Cycling Coach Mrs L Berks Tennis